2012.

Another year down, folks.

And in keeping with my previous musing on little things, here are a few extra little things from this past year that never made it into my travel accounts.

IMG_2375

This is the little Fiat Punto that drove us around northern Italy back in February. It was just a bit wheezy and sputtery, but J had fun getting back to his roots with the standard transmission.

IMG_2398

The mosaic museum in Gaziantep, Turkey is full of little things turned into big things. This museum and the scenery on the drive there and back was my favorite part of our day. The markets that many raved about, however, did not impress me…

Late March must be daisy season in Izmir...

Late March must be daisy season in Izmir…

Also in Izmir. This dog clearly had plans to meet up with someone staying in the hotel across the street. Apparently, either the dog was early or the person was late... We watch him wait patiently for quite a while.

Also in Izmir. This dog clearly had plans to meet up with someone staying in the hotel across the street. Apparently, either the dog was early or the person was late… We watch him wait patiently for quite a while.

The mosque in Adana is no little thing, but the surprising softness of the carpet under bare feet was an unexpected treat.

The mosque in Adana is no little thing, but the surprising softness of the carpet under bare feet was an unexpected treat.

YogaLoft Adana and all of the wonderful people there. This is a few of us after the final class that I taught there this summer.

YogaLoft Adana and all of the wonderful people there. This is a few of us after the final class that I taught there this summer.

After we arrived in Germany, I had my first new car buying experience. Watching the odometer hit 100 miles for the first time completely blew my mind!

After we arrived in Germany, I had my first new car buying experience. Watching the odometer hit 100 miles for the first time completely blew my mind!

 

Lots of family walks this fall...

Lots of family walks this fall…

...and lots of rainbows, too. (I have a sneaking suspicion that this just might have something to do with all of the rain we get around these parts.)

…and lots of rainbows, too. (I have a sneaking suspicion that this just might have something to do with all of the rain we get around these parts.)

We had a wonderful time exploring the Mosel valley and Fairy Tale road with J's parents. (This was more of a big thing than a little thing. We packed a lot in for a four night excursion!)

We had a wonderful time exploring the Mosel valley and Fairy Tale road with J’s parents. (This was more of a big thing than a little thing. We packed a lot in for a four night excursion!)

And I also finally had the chance to bask in fall foliage again--it had been far too long!

And I also finally had the chance to bask in fall foliage again–it had been far too long!

A continuing theme throughout the year. Yoga+Poodle=cute. (And sometime annoying... especially when balancing is involved...)

A continuing theme throughout the year. Yoga+Poodle=cute. (And sometime annoying… especially when balancing is involved…)

IMG_0353

Beautiful snow in early December. I’m ready for more! Fingers crossed…

IMG_0355

My first Christmas tree–ever. In my mind, it’s really more of a “Winter” tree. All I know is that it makes a lovely glow when the lights are on.

IMG_0374

And, finally, a (gluten free!) Parisian eclair. (A preview for a post to come…)

Happy 2013!

 

 

 

One thought on “2012.

Leave a Reply

